The CO Research Trust was pleased to support the launch event for “#CarbonMonoxideSafe4Summer” today (24th June 2021), hosted by the All Party Parliamentary Carbon Monoxide Group and chaired by Mr Barry Sheerman MP.

The Trust joined with MPs and peers to promote the important message of staying carbon monoxide (CO) safe in the summer months.

#CarbonMonoxideSafe4Summer is supported by a wide range of organisations; including United Against CO, Steve Vick International, Cadent, Northern Gas Networks, SGN, Wales & West Utilities, Domestic and General, IGEM, CoGDEM (The Council of Gas Detection and Environmental Monitoring), Liquid Gas UK, Safer Tourism Foundation, Katie Haines Memorial Trust, HETAS; and the All Party Parliamentary Carbon Monoxide Group (APPCOG).

The APPCOG, of which the CO Research Trust is a member, has launched the ‘Carbon Monoxide Safe 4 Summer’ campaign in 2021 to raise awareness of the often unknown risks of carbon monoxide poisoning that arise in the summer months, and inform the public how to stay safe.

It is vital to use BBQs and outdoor heaters safely by ventilating properly, and where ever you are going for your summer holidays – take a carbon monoxide alarm with you! More information about the campaign, including the Assets Library where you can download lots of free graphics and resources, can be found here -

The campaign will run from 24 June – 30 August 2021, look out for further updates!


About the CO Research Trust

The CO Research Trust (formerly the Gas Safety Trust) is a registered charity which was established in 2005. The vision of the charity is a world where people are not exposed to carbon monoxide (CO).

For more information please contact;

Natalie Fleck

CO Research Trust

Follow us: @COResearchTrust

Latest Press Releases

24 Jun 2021

The CO Research Trust joins #CarbonMonoxideSafe4Summer campaign launch Read more

22 Jun 2021

Drivers needed to support critical CO study Read more

10 Jun 2021

The CO Research Trust launches 2021 Small Grants Applications Read more

08 Jun 2021

Leading UK safety charity makes major changes Read more